Report

Two Days National Conference "NEP 2020: Ensuring Universal Access to Education" On 11th & 12th Feb. 2023.

A two-day National Conference on "NEP 2020: Ensuring Universal Access to Education" was organized by SSR Memorial Trust's SSR College of Education, Sayli, Silvassa in collaboration with Department of Education, SNDT Women's University, Church gate, Mumbai. The event was organised at SSR Campus, Sayli, Silvassa, U.T. of Dadra & Nagar Haveli. The chief patrons of the trust Shri. Abhinav M. Delkar, secretary Smt. Divita Delkar, Managing Trustee Shri. Ajit Deshpande and P.R.O. Dr. Pankaj Sharma have conveyed the best wishes for the conference.

Day: 1

- The conference was presided by Professor Sanjeev Sonawane, Pro. V.C. of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune.
- In the Inaugural ceremony director of the conference Dr. Meena Prakash Kute, Principal, SSR College of Education welcomed the participants. The director, Prof. Pradnya Wakpainjan, HOD, Department of Education SNDT Women's University provided an overview of the two days schedule. As a chief guest Dr. Pankaj Sharma, PRO, SSR Memorial Trust gave speech.
- Dr. Pankaj Sharma, Dr. Meena Prakash Kute and Prof. Pradnya Wakpainjan released the conference proceeding with ISSN entitled as "NEP 2020: Ensuring Universal Access to Education.
- The inaugural ceremony was compared by Dr. Vinu Agrawal.
- In first plenary session, there were three resource persons 1. Prof. Geeta Shetty, St. Xaviers college of Education, Mumbai, 2. Professor Vaibhav Sabnis, B. A. M. College of Law, North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon and 3. Dr. Sanjeev Acharya, Director (Academics), SSR Memorial Trust, Silvassa. For this plenary session Prof. Pradnya Wakpainjan, Prof. Jayashree Shinde and Prof. Geeta Shetty gave precedential address for three speakers respectively.
- In the post lunch period three technical sessions were conducted. The technical sessions were chaired by Dr. Bhaskar Igave, Dr. Kirtikumar Ramesh Pimpliskar and Dr. Frances Vaidya respectively. Total thirty-six papers were presented

Day: 2

- There were three resource persons in the plenary session, 1. Prof. Jayashree Shinde, Head, Department of Educational Technology, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai. 2. Dr. Kavita Salunke, Director, School of Education, YCMOU, Nashik and 3. Dr. Sunanda More. Director, school of Science and Technology. Dr. Rajesh Pandey and Dr. Meena Kute presided the plenary sessions respectively.
- After the plenary session four technical sessions were conducted parallelly. The technical sessions were chaired by Dr. Intekhabalam K. Ansari, Dr. Rajesh Pandey, Dr. Hema Bhadawkar, Dr. Madhavi Dharankar, Dr. Kavita Thakur and Dr. Rakesh Ramraje. Total thirty-nine papers were presented.
- At the end of second day valedictory session was conducted. Dr. Rajeev Singh, Principal, SSR College of Arts, Commerce and Science was the chief guest of the session. Report of the national conference was presented by Mrs. Nirupama Sahu. At the end of session. Dr. Sarika Patel proposed vote of thanks for the two days National Conference. The session was compared by Mr. Bhagirath Pande.